Memories

It’s been almost six months. “I leave you in the most fun place of all.. the heart of the entire continent of Japan!” were the last words. “Favorite streetcorner ever.” And I was left alone on that street corner, and waited, and waited, and waited… for an entire month, it turns out, I was waiting, or at least, that’s what my logs say. I didn’t abandon hope completely for much longer, but then I tried to get on with my life, and I can say, I think I have made one. It’s a little lonely, because too much is still missing, and I sometimes wonder, who am I kidding by spending time and effort on this all, but I have friends, close and distant, I have done things I can be proud of, and I plan to do more.

Hibiya sim, heart of MagSL continent of Japan

Hibiya sim, heart of MagSL continent of Japan

Today I went shopping, which eventually demanded blanket scouring of Japanese sims, and eventually, I naturally gravitated to this place. It has changed. Mamesando Rings now has an annex devoted to a school set and schoolgirl avatar kits, the number of Gundams in the vicinity has increased, and there’s a club where previously there was something else. But it’s still more or less the same.

I got an SMS today. An SMS that crossed the ocean. And I won’t be replying to it, ever.

Because some things are final, and once changed, they will stay that way.

